Heritage

The following post will mean nothing to most of my readers…however!

What does the picture to the left, the website http://www.toastdeli.com/  and the address ’35 Market St, Marple, Stockport” have to do with me?

Well anyone who is smart can probably link the address, photo and website. The address is what the picture is showing. The picture is showing where ‘Toast Deli’ is located. But what on earth could any of this have to do with me?

Well, apparently, this is the ‘shop’ (which never used to be a shop) that my Grandfather was born in, in England. My parents are over there visiting right now and emailed back to say they ate lunch where Grandad was born.

Now, you may or may not be aware but ‘heritage’ is very important to me. I don’t know why, but I am fascinated whenever I find out something knew about my family. So when I read this in an email from my folks, I got all excited, and as you can see started to look up the heritage of this house, and what it is now! What excited me even more is the description of the cafe.

“A deli, coffee shop and wine bar serving the best quality organic, fairtrade and regionally produced food and drink.”

 

Fair trade and regionally produced…I’m all about fair trade and regionally produced (well becoming more so.) I am even considering making a new venture into the world of ‘blogging for money’ (after I closed up my aussiegreenthumb experiment) on the topic of fair trade. Wow, the links are amazing.

 

So anyway, there is a little about my heritage…sorry that you can’t have the 15 minutes back that it took you to read this, if you indeed finished reading it:)

Leave a comment